Spartans 1985

Updated: Sep 25, 2020

B. W. Harris High School consistently put out competitive basketball teams over the years. Coached by Melvin DeShield and Roosevelt Smith, this 1985 Spartans squad featured the following players: Matthew Gbamore, Stanley Grimes, Tobias Bowen, Moses Massaquoi, Benjamin Marshall, Justin Zebo, Elvin Birch, Robert Sancho, J Blanco, Sam Brisbane and Fred Gwen.

Contact Us

Friends and Supporters of Liberian Basketball, Inc.

P. O. Box 25671
Providence, RI. 02905
Phone: 1-800-589-3960

For general inquiries: email

For membership inquiries: email